>Wow

>Wow!  Today’s meeting was awesome.  Over 45 people attended.  That’s over 10 more than last week’s meeting.  The line was out the door.  I love it. Our leader is awesome.  I handed out my Fresh Apple Salsa recipe to everyone.  I hope they all go home and give it a try.

The hubby decided to go hit a bucket of balls at the golf course and I was trying to figure out what recipe I can include in today’s post.  So while he was out…

This recipe came right out of my Ultimate 3 Month Tracker.  I love my tracker.  If you don’t have one, go out and get one.  I bookmark the weeks that I did well, so I can see what I ate, and try to repeat it to stay on track.

You only use 2 ingredients.  Now that’s what I call EASY!.

Cherry Squares 2 PointsPlus per serving

1 package of Angel Food Cake
1 20 oz can of lite cherry pie filling

Preheat oven 350 degrees

Combine cake mix and the pie filling.  DO NOT ADD ANY OTHER INGREDIENTS.
Pour batter into an ungreased 9 x 13 baking dish, bake for 30 minutes.  Cool and cut into 24 squares. Enjoy!

Oh my goodness.  This was delicious.  I want this to be my next birthday cake.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sandy Jolley says:

    I made this yesterday and it is to die for. I too want it for my birthday cake. My friend in Florida tried it with Strawberry filling but didn’t like it as well as the cherry. She is going to try pineapple next. Will let you know if she likes it as well.

    1. marbaird says:

      Thanks for the comment Sandy. It is quite tasty. It was great seeing you a few weeks ago. We need to do it again soon!

Leave a Reply

