Taking A Detour

I am going to get back on the road with my Chicken Around the World recipes, but today the fam wanted slow cooked barbecued pork tenderloin sandwiches.  So that is what I made.  I just threw a bunch of ingredients into the crock pot and let it cook for 8 hours.  It’s kinda nice not having to put a whole lot of thought into a meal.  Don’t ask me about PP for this one because, like I said, I just threw it all in the pot. Pork tenderloin, red wine, seasonings, ketchup, and bbq sauce.  When it was all done, I shredded it and served it on a whole wheat bun.

Tomorrow is my daughter’s 22nd birthday so I baked her a cake.

Angel Food Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

Definitely worth the extra PP. 

Happy Sunday, until tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

