Last Stop… Italy

I decided to make my last stop in Italy in my “Chicken Around the World” series. 

 Marlene’s Chicken Marsala

Serves 4 (6 PointsPlus per serving)

Ingredients

  •  4 chicken breast filets seasoned with salt and pepper
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil
  • ½ cup Marsala Wine
  • 2 tablespoons Wondra
  • ½ cup TJ’s Frozen grilled Asparagus spears
  • ½ cup Crimini mushrooms, sliced

Ingredients

 Directions

Heat pan with 2 tablespoons olive oil.  Place seasoned breasts in medium hot pan and sauté about 5 or 6 minutes each side, until the chicken starts to get nice and golden brown.

 Simmering

Meanwhile in a separate sauté pan, add the last tablespoon of olive oil, the asparagus spears and the mushrooms on medium heat and sauté about 10 minutes.

Asparagus

When the chicken is golden in color, pour the Marsala wine and the Wondra to thicken the sauce, in the pan and stir. Toss the veggies into the pan with the chicken and serve.

My 1 cup WW measuring spoon

I served it with rice so make sure to add 4 PP if you are going to do that.

That's one cup of rice

This recipe is one the whole family enjoys.  Unbelieveable, huh!

Marlene's Chicken Marsala

So, off I go to watch American Idol… and on that note (no pun intended), I leave you with this to ponder…

Oh I get by with a little help from my friends,, I’m gonna try with a little help from my friends…The Beatles

Leave a Reply

