Blah

Today is one of those “I don’t feel good” days.  I woke up with a splitting headache.  I have felt blah all day.  Working on spreadsheets and feeling blah definitely don’t go well together.  Tonight my  meal is going to be one of those quick ones since I am feeling so “blah”.

With that in mind, I relied on Trader Joe’s to bail me out of cooking.  Here is what I came up with.

TJ's to the rescue!

 

To jazz it up a bit I added barbeque sauce to the chicken, seasoned the beans, and added 1 teaspoon of olive oil and sprinkled parsley to the brown rice.

Crispy Chicken tenders, brown rice, and beans

 

Then I finished it off with a nice warm cup of Indian Spice Chi, thanks to my Kuerig.

Ahhh!

 

Off I go to watch American Idol.  Can’t you tell I’m a fan?

So remember, when you go off plan — a stumble may prevent you from a fall!

Leave a Reply

