The Long and Winding Week

It’s been one heck of a week for me.  Thank you from the Heavens for giving me Friday.  Work the last two days has been gruesome.  Spreadsheet panic, along with a 2-day headache,  “Calgon, take me away!” 

Tonight, I am having the hubby take me out to dinner.  I wasn’t able to work from home today and I am dog tired.  “I deserve a break today so I am gonna get up and get away, with the hubby!”

Sorry folks, no recipe to post tonight and probably not tomorrow either.  I have a 8:45 a.m. WW meeting in Pleasant Hill and then a WW training course from 1:00 to 4:00 in Concord.  Hmm, dinner out, two nights in a row that’s what I’m thinking. Yay weekend.

Please remember your journey and…

“There are no shortcuts to any place worth going.” Beverly Sills

Leave a Reply

