Inspired by Pizza Rolls

First of all I want to congratulate Lonnie for being the FIRST WW member from my Pleasant Hill meeting to subscribe to my blog.  I hope you enjoy the Just Five cookbook.  If you make something you love, take a photo so I can feature it in the blog.

Today was a busy day, but I still managed to get a lot done.  In between this morning’s 8:45 a.m. WW meeting and before I had to leave for WW training, I needed to eat. 

I am featuring a Kashi frozen meal that is full of flavor and a great meal when you are  pressed for time and is only 6 PP

On the run

By the way, you should never eat a microwave meal in the plastic container that it comes in.  Why, you might ask, well, it’s a simple as this.  We are all visual people and if it looks good, its tastes better.  It definitely is more appealing when served on a plate rather than a plastic container.

I have to say my dinner menu was inspired by Danica’s Daily and TJ’s Test Kitchen’s blogs from yesterday.  They featured pizza rolls made with Nasoya egg roll wrappers.

So I whipped up some veggie egg rolls for appetizers.

Lots of veggies

I chopped up chives, zucchini, red peppers, bean sprouts, and mushrooms and 1 tablespoon of low sodium soy sauce.

Then I wrapped them in the egg roll wrappers and popped them in the oven and baked them at 400 for about ten minutes.

Veggie Egg Rolls with two dipping sauces

I served them with Soy sauce and Litehouse Sesame Ginger Salad Dressing. Three egg rolls are 4 PP.

I also made my Asian Chicken Lettuce Wraps and the hubby and I ate dinner while watching the movie Secretariat

It definitely was a long and enjoyable Saturday.

So I will leave you with an ancient Chinese Proverb

Failure is not falling down, but refusing to get up.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. tj says:

    Love that I helped inspire you to make up a yummy meal! 🙂 looks delicious! YUM!

    Oh and I agree…never eat a TV dinner out of the plastic box! lol

    1. marbaird says:

      Thanks TJ. I love your blog, recipes, and your journey and you are so inspiring.

  2. Danica says:

    I LOVE the idea of making actual egg rolls with the wrappers too 😀 I need to try your version next time I feel like wrapping things up 🙂

    1. marbaird says:

      Thanks D! We can all make our journey to a healthy lifestyle together.

Leave a Reply

