Panda – One of My Favorites

I love PANDA EXPRESS. My favorite dish is String Bean Chicken. I wanted to see if I could duplicate the recipe so I went surfing on the net again and I found a copy cat recipe on RecipeLink.com. I tweaked it just a little.  And yes, I am still on my Asian cuisine kick.

String Bean Chicken

Serves 4

5 PP per serving plus 4 pp for 1 cup of rice

Ingredients

  • 12 oz. boneless, skinless chicken filets
  • 2 tbsp. less sodium soy sauce
  • 2 tsp. rice vinegar
  • 1 tsp. toasted sesame oil
  • 2 tsp. Wondra
  • 1/2 tsp Splenda Sugar Blend
  • 1 tbsp. olive oil
  • 1 cup onion, chopped
  • 2 garlic cloves, minced
  • 1 tsp. black-bean garlic sauce
  • 12 oz. green beans, trimmed, cut in 3-in. pieces
  • 1 cup red bell pepper, diced
  • ¼ cup water

hot cooked rice or noodles (for serving)

Ingredients

Directions

Slice chicken breasts into bite size pieces; place in medium bowl.

Combine soy sauce, rice wine, sesame oil, Wondra and sugar blend in a bowl; pour over chicken breast; toss to coat. Cover; refrigerate 20 minutes or until ready to cook.

Heat olive oil in wok (or large nonstick skillet) over high heat until quite hot. Add chicken; cook, stirring constantly, 3 minutes or until chicken begins to brown and is cooked through. Remove with slotted spoon to serving dish.

The Fresh Veggies

Return wok or skillet to high heat; add onion, garlic and black-bean sauce. Quickly stir in green beans and bell pepper. Add 1/4 cup water, cover, and cook 3 minutes or until vegetables are tender-crisp.

Return chicken to wok; stir; toss over high heat until well mixed and heated through; about 2 minutes.

String Bean Chicken

 

I must admit, it kills me to play with my food for a photo shoot, when all I want to do is sink my teeth into it.

I have amazed myself with my culinary skills these days.  Why don’t you give it a try.

“No-one knows what he can do until he tries.” ~ PUBLILIUS SYRUS

Leave a Reply

