Baja to the Rescue

Today, I had the luxury of getting my hair done, which, by the way, was long overdue.  Three inches got cut.  I feel so much lighter already!

Anyway, I got home late so, I needed to rely on a quick dinner fix.

I peered into the freezer and discovered some fish sticks.  That’s how I was rescued.

BAJA FISH TACOS

Serves 1

5 PP per Taco

Ingredients

  • 4 Fish sticks
  • ¼ cup Fage yogurt
  • 1 tablespoon guacamole hummas
  • ½ cup broccoli cole slaw mix
  • ¼ cup pico de gallo
  • 2 corn tortillas

As you can see from the photo that I use broccoli cole slaw mix, because that’s what I had in the fridge.  Feel free to use shredded cabbage or shredded lettuce.  I prefer the cabbage or broccoli slaw mix because I like the crunchiness (is that even a word) of it.  Also, I like to mix my “sour cream” and “guacamole” with the cabbage.

Directions

Preheat oven to 375

Place fish sticks on a baking sheet and cook for 20 minutes

Mix the Fage and guacamole hummas in a medium bowl. Add the broccoli slaw and pico de gallo.

When the fish is ready. Microwave two corn tortillas between paper towel for 20 seconds (this is to get them a little softer).

Fill the tortilla with the broccoli slaw mix, add two fish sticks to each tortilla and enjoy!

 

So don’t be afraid to “wing it” in the kitchen.  Did you notice how versatile Fage is.  I want all of you to try a recipe using Fage and let me know what you whipped up.

Now, it’s time for me to relax, and yes, watch American Idol!

 We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give. ~ Winston Churchill

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sandi says:

    AWESOME… Would the WW PP go up if I use flour tortilla instead of corn?

    1. marbaird says:

      Yes flour tortilla’s are more than 2 PP each, plus my corn tortilla’s are 6 in in diameter. Keep that in mind. By the way, have you gone to a meeting yet?

Leave a Reply

