Friday Chef’s Special

Wow, Friday is here and we have a busy weekend planned.  One of the twins is going to the prom tomorrow night.  Can’t believe how everyone else seems to be getting older.  Not me though.

Toady, I was a busy little chef in the kitchen.  For breakfast I made myself a wonderful yogurt parfait.  I normally prefer Fage, but I ran out.  I used Safeway brand Lucerne Vanilla Yogurt.

Yogurt Parfait

Serves 1

3 PP

Ingredients

  • 6 oz. vanilla yogurt
  • 1 oz Kashi Go lean Crunch
  • about 10 fresh blackberries

Directions

Take a parfait glass and add two blackberries and a sprinkle of Kashi Go Lean Crunch.  Next spoon in some yogurt, repeat the process ending with a blackberry in the middle and crunchies all around it.

My daughter was coming over for lunch so I whipped up some veggie wontons.

Veggie Wontons

You can probably make about 15 or so

10 wontons for 5 PP

Ingredients

  • ½ cup Broccoli cole slaw
  • A handful of Bean sprouts, chopped
  • ½ Red pepper, chopped
  • ½ Zucchini, julienned and then chopped
  • 1/8 cup Litehouse Sesame Ginger Salad Dressing
  • ¼ teaspoon chili sauce
  • Wonton wrappers
  • Butter flavor non-stick spray

Directions

Take your wonton wrappers and place them on a baking sheet lined with No Stick Reynolds Foil. (highly recommended)

In a large bowl add all your chopped veggies, the chili sauce and the Sesame Ginger Dressing and toss to coat.

Take a teaspoon or more of the filling and place on the wonton. Fold the wonton like a crescent. Take your finger and dip it in the dressing and rub around the wonton to seal it. Take a fork and press the tines on the edge of the wonton for extra seal.

Spray the wontons with the butter flavor non stick spray and bake for about 10 minutes, turning the wontons once about half way.

Now I need a kitchen break so, who knows what I will end up doing for dinner this evening.  Perhaps I can get the hubby to take me out!

Here is a twist on a famous quote.  Let me know if you “get” it.

To Dine own self, be true! ~Me

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Recipe Chefs says:

    I love new recipes, and I really enjoy reading your blog very much thank you for sharing this post. Feel free to check out our recipes.

    A Creamy Herb Chicken Recipe

    1. marbaird says:

      Great recipes on your site. I would love to feature one of your recipes on my blog. Let me know what you think.

  2. Michael Zeigler says:

    Looks great Marlene! I am planning to have chinese tonight…will probably have to go into my Flex points for tonight but I have been good all week and dropped 5 pounds this week.

    1. marbaird says:

      Michael: I am so happy you are a WW member. 5 pounds already! That’s fantastic. Let me know which recipe you end up making and let me know what you think. In the meantime, pass on my blog to your fellow WW members. Taslk to you soon. muah!

Leave a Reply

