Wonton “Sundae” Sunday

I am still recouperating from such a busy Saturday, but we sure had fun.  Seeing the teenager in a tux, brought tears to our eyes.  The dinner party we went to was a blast.  The table setting was so beautiful, I thought I would share it with everyone.

Magnificent

I wanted to experiment with my wonton wrappers, and I created these little wonton “sundaes”.

WONTON SUNDAES

5 “sundaes” are 7 PP

Ingredients

  • 5 wonton wrappers
  • Butter-flavored non-stick spray
  • 1/2 teaspoon Splenda sugarblend,
  • ¼ teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1 oz Neuchâtel cheese
  • ¼ cup Fage yogurt
  • 30 semi-sweet chocolate chips
Ingredients

Directions

Place wonton wrappers on a work surface; spray with butter-flavored spray. Combine Splenda sugar blend and cinnamon; sprinkle over wontons. Press into muffin tin coated with cooking spray.

Bake at 350° for 4-5 minutes or until lightly browned bottoms. Remove to a wire rack to cool.

In a small bowl, beat the Fage, and the Neuchâtel cheese until well blended.

Place on tablespoon of mixture into the wonton cups. Top each with 7 chocolate morsels.

Wonton "Sundaes"

Now I just want to sit back, relax and enjoy the rest of my Sunday.  A nice warm cup of Indian Spice Chi from my Kuerig… ahh.

Don’t forget, a “giveaway” is coming from Mama Baretta soon.

“It doesn’t matter how slow you go, as long as you don’t stop!” ~ CONFUCIUS

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Susie says:

    Going to have to try these. Thanks for sharing. I subscribed to your blog.
    🙂
    Susie

    1. marbaird says:

      Thanks Susie. I appreciate it. I will check out your blog this evening when I get home from work. Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

