FAGE Total-Crusted Salmon

on

I love my Saturday’s. They start off early in the morning at Weight Watchers in Pleasant Hill.  I enjoy chatting with the members and getting to know all of them and their great ideas.  Pam, our leader, talked about success in numbers, “Birds of a Feather”…

Tonight, the hubby and I are going to my first ever hockey game to watch the Sharks attack the Ducks.  I am so excited.

We plan on having dinner at Gordon Biersch.  Their menu looks so appetizing.

Since I am dining out tonight, I do have a recipe for yogurt-crusted salmon that I made for lunch so I thought I would post that very everyone to enjoy.

GRILLED SALMON WITH A FAGE Total CRUST

Serves 2

8 PP per serving

Very quick and tasty. What more do you want?

Ingredients

  • 11  oz salmon
  • ½ cup Fage Total yogurt
  • 1 garlic clove, crushed
  • 1/2 teaspoon smoked paprika

Preheat oven to 375

Place salmon in a baking sheet that is sprayed with PAM or use non stick Reynolds Wrap

Mix all the ingredients together and spread over the salmon steaks.

Bake about 15 minutes.

Serve on top of a bed of fresh spinach seasoned with salt, pepper and shaved garlic.

I added one tablespoon of homemade honey FAGE dressing. (a mix of Fage yogurt, honey, apple cider vinegar, olive oil, and shaved garlic).  Add 1 PP per tablespoon of dressing.

We are ready to head down to San Jose for our “date”.

Good evening everyone.  Have a great Saturday.  You know I will.!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Katerina says:

    This is such a healthy meal. Fage is the brand I buy here in Greece as well. This yogurt is as Greek as it can get!

    1. marbaird says:

      Thank you Katerina. Give it a try and let me know what yoiu think.

  2. Lisa Hutson says:

    This looks delish…. Will be making this one for sure…Thanks Mar!

    1. marbaird says:

      Thanks Lisa. I love cooking with Fage yogurt. Have you ever used it in your recipes before? I am going to make a Maltese Stew soon, using one of Gordy’s recipes, but with a healthier twist to it.

Leave a Reply

