Ahh – Tri Tip Steak Salad

on

I am so loving the beautiful spring weather we have been getting these past few days here in No. Cal.  It definitely makes me want to get up and go.  The dog an I enjoyed a bit of the outdoors today.  I lounged out back while the dog explored…I actually don’t like running outdoors, but I did boogie on the treadmill today.  I was enjoying listening to One Republic  that I actually stayed on the TM a little bit longer.

I have been marinating my tri tip since early this morning so I can share my Steak Salad with everyone.

Steak Salad

Serves four

6 pp per serving (4 oz cooked steak) Add 2 PP for 2 tablespoons of Trader Joe’s Low Fat Ranch Salad Dressing

Ingredients

  • 1 lb tri tip steak
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Garlic Powder
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 package Romaine lettuce
  • 1 cup Broccoli slaw
  • ¼ cup chives, chopped
  • 1 yellow bell pepper. Seeded, rinsed and sliced
  • TJ’s low fat Ranch dressing

Directions

Season steak with salt, pepper, garlic powder and olive oil. Refrigerate for 20 minutes and up to 12 hours.

Broil steaks for about 10 minutes.

Let stand for 10 minutes then thinly slice beef and top your greens.  Enjoy.

Tell me what keeps you motivated.

“Motivation is what gets you started.  Habit is what keeps you going.” ~ Jim Rohn

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Katerina says:

    Lately because I am trying to lose weight I eat many salads. I always search for tasty recipes such as this one.

    1. marbaird says:

      Thanks Katerina. All the recipes you see here on my blog, I make for me and or my family. This one I made for myself and it was tasty. Make sure you marinate the meat. I think that’s what gave it the great flavor.

Leave a Reply

