A Little Splurge

I love it when the hubby comes home from work and announces he is going to cook.  I also know that means we are having filet mignon for dinner.  When he was in college he worked at a steak house and he makes the best steaks I ever tasted.

Here is the menu

Tossed green salad

Filet Mignon

Garlic Mashed “Potatoes”

The hubby made his awesome steaks while I whipped up Rocco DiSpirito’s Garlic Mashed “Potatoes” from his cookbook “Now Eat This Diet“.  Go buy this cookbook.  I love it.  beside, that is the only way you will get the recipe for the tasty mashed potatoes.

I want everyone to know they were awesome.  They are made with cauliflower.  Each serving is 3 PP.

My steak was 7.1 ounces.  5 oz of steak is 6 PP, so this was a splurge for me.

The dinner was delicious.

The Netflix movie Knight and Day was a total waste of time.

I am very tired this evening.  It was a long week.  Enjoy your weekend.

“It takes only one person to change your life…you” ~

Ruth Casey 
 
 

 

Leave a Reply

