Mediterranean Salad

After that luscious malted milk shake, I was pretty full.  I decided that all I would need for dinner tonight would be a salad.  I settled on this.

Mediterranean Salad

Serves 2

3 PP per serving

 Ingredients

½  cucumber, peeled and chopped
l tomato, sliced into wedges
¼  red onion, thinly sliced
½ package hearts of romaine
10 fat-free pitted kalamata olives
¼ cup chopped flat leaf parsley
¼ cup Litehouse Red Wine Olive Oil Dressing
1 oz Feta Cheese

Directions:

Quarter the cucumber lengthwise. Slice each quarter into ½ inch pieces. Toss the cucumber, tomato, onion, olives, lettuce and parsley together. Toss with dressing; top with feta cheese and serve.

 This was a perfect salad that was packed with flavor.

I hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend.

“A warm smile is the universal language of kindness.” ~ W. Ward

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Katerina says:

    Beautiful salad with very familiar and loved flavors to me!

    1. marbaird says:

      Thank you Katerina. I have a mediterranean background, so I hope to feature more like this in the future.

  2. Re: Mediterranean Salad:

    We wanted something light tonight for dinner and this was a great choice. Have to admit I made some garlic bread to go with it…..but loved the salad. So far every recipe I have tried from you has been a HIT! Thanks for taking the time to post them Marlene!!

    Who needs Rocko’s cookbook…….you need one!
    xoxo

    1. marbaird says:

      Thank you my faithful follower. That salad is scrumptious. Did you use the Litehouse dressing too? Go buy that cook book. You will love it…really.

Leave a Reply

