Mini Meatball Bites

Thanks to my new cookbook Now Eat This Diet by Rocco Dispirito, I have now tried my third recipe.  This one has my own twist to it.  Here is my version.

Rocco’s Mamma’s Mini Meatball Bites al la Marlene

Ingredients

Makes 12 mini meatballs

 4 pp for 3 meatballs

  • Nonstick cooking spray
  • 12 ounces ground beef (93/7)
  • 1/4 red onion finely chopped
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1/4 cup chopped chives
  • 1 French Onion Laughing Cow Wedge, chopped up
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • 1/2 cup marinara sauce

Directions

Preheat oven to 450.

Spray a 12-cup mini-muffin pan with the cooking spray and set aside.

In a large bowl combine the ground beef, onion, garlic, chives, and the chopped up Laughing Cow wedge.  Season with salt and pepper.

Spoon a small portion of the marinara sauce into the muffin pan, then drop about an ounce of the beef mixture on top of the sauce (I molded mine into balls).  Top the meat mixture with the remaining marinara sauce.

Ready to pop into the oven

Bake until the meatballs are done, about 20  minutes.

Right Out Of The Oven

Don’t they look tasty?!

 

These mini-sized meatballs are sure to be a hit at any event.  They pop out of the muffin tin so easily.  They were fun to make too.  This was all I needed for dinner considering I splurged and shared a dessert  with a dear friend of mine at lunch today. The hubby was watching the Masters with one of the twins.  (Male bonding).

It was a nice way to wind down my Sunday.

Here is a great quote to leave you all to ponder with.

“Don’t count the days, make the days count!” ~ Muhammad Ali”

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Holly says:

    Marlene -I tried making these vegetarian tonight and they were awesome! I’ll tell you all about it on Monday night. 🙂

    1. marbaird says:

      Ooh I can’t wait to hear about it. Maybe you will let me feature it on my blog!

Leave a Reply

