The Lighter Side – Strawberries Romanof

I have been trying to find ways to make fruit turn into a delectable dessert without the added food value points.  I wish I had Pam’s magic wand.  But, since I love to experiment in the kitchen, no wand is needed here.  Wierd, as a kid I always hated science.  But the hubby dutifully told me that I am always in the kitchen like a mad scientist waiting for one of my guinea pigs to come home to test my latest experiment.

Here is my version of

Strawberries Romanof

3 PP per serving

Ingredients

  • Strawberries – about 8
  • 1 tablespoon Grand Marnier
  • 1/4 cup FAGE total 0% Greek Yogurt
  • 1/4 teaspoon Splenda Sugar Blend

 

Directions

Quarter your strawberries and put them in a bowl.  Pour the tablespoon of Grand Marnier over the strawberries and refrigerate at least 1 hour and up to 3 and 1/2 hours.

It is important to let the strawberries macerate.  That is what brings out the juices and the flavor in the strawberry.

Whisk the Fage and the Splenda sugar blend.

Place the strawberries in a bowl, add the Fage mixture and serve immediately.  I served mine in a champagne flute.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Recipe Chefs says:

    Excellent post thanks for sharing. Food is something I can enjoy all around. If I’m not eating it. I’m reading and looking at pictures about it.

    1. marbaird says:

      I’m right there with you. cooking, tasting, biting, consuming. Repeat. Thanks for the comment.

Leave a Reply

