Blueberry Pancakes

I am sure that I mentioned in the past that Sunday evening’s are meant for winding down the weekend and gearing for the coming week. 

I pondered about what to make for dinner this evening and the hubby told me he wasn’t “hungry”.  Until, of course, I mentioned that I decided to make some blueberry pancakes for myself.

Me:  Okay if you are not hungry than I’ll cook for myself.

Hubby: Go ahead.

Me:  Okay I am going to make blueberry pancakes.

Hubby:  Oh, that sounds good.  When will they be ready?

Me:  Never, remember, you aren’t hungry and I am making these for myself!

Me and Hubby:  hahahaha…

PS.  He loved them!

Blueberry Pancakes

Serves 4

3 PP for two pancakes

Ingredients

  • 2/3 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1/4 teaspoon Splenda Sugar Blend
  • 1 teaspoon baking power
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/3 cup FAGE Total 0% yogurt
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tablespoon butter, melted and cooled
  • 1/2 cup 2% milk
  • 1 cup fresh blueberries (I used frozen)

optional add-in: (sugar-free jam, confectioners sugar, lite syrup, lemon curd)

Directions

Blend together flour, Splenda Sugar Blend, baking soda and powder.  Set aside.

In a large bowl, whisk together the FAGE yogurt, egg, melted butter, and milk.  Add the flour mixture and stir until combined.  Fold in the blueberries.

Heat a griddle to medium high heat.

Drop 1/4 cupfuls of batter onto the griddle, cook for about 1 minute or until bubbles form on top.  Flip and cook for another minute. Serve.

I had mine with 1 tablespoon lemon curd for 1 additional PP.

Have a great week everyone.

And remember:

“Attitude is a little thing that makes a big difference.” ~ Sir Winston Churchill

2 Comments Add yours

  1. raquel hall says:

    Marlene, I finally checked out your blog. It’s amazing. Your recipes are excellent
    and your pictures are great. I’m having the blueberry pancakes for breakfast.

    1. marbaird says:

      Awe thanks Rae. I am glad you like it! See you on Sat. It’s such a pleasure working with you

Leave a Reply

