Garlic Sherry Chicken Breast

I posted earlier today on my FB status that I am in recipe burn-out.  I have posted over 70 recipes since I started blogging. Some of the dishes I absolutely love and would make again, some that were ok in a pinch and some I actually would not make again.  I had two chicken breasts left in the fridge so I knew I was going to have to make some sort of chicken tonight.  I have to admit, last night I didn’t post my recipe for two reasons.  The first being that I was having technical problems with my camera.  The second reason was I truly did not like what I made. (It was a chicken dish).  So the thought of cooking chicken again really put me in a funk.  But one of my faithful followers told me that she prints all the recipes from my blog that she likes and puts them in a binder.  That definitely lifted my spirits so I picked myself up, dusted myself off, and headed into the kitchen to try all over again.  (LOL).  So here is what I ended up making.

Garlic Sherry Chicken Breasts

Serves two for 5 PP per 4 oz of chicken

Ingredients

  •  2 boneless skinless chicken breasts
  • 1/8 cup Wondra
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • Salt and pepper to taste
  • 2 cloves garlic, thinly sliced
  • 1/8 cup chicken stock
  • 1/4 cup cooking sherry

 

Directions

Season the chicken breasts with salt and pepper.

Heat pan to medium high heat add oil.  Place chicken in hot pan and let it brown about 5 – 6 minutes.  Turn and sear another 5 minutes. Add garlic slices and roast until light brown.

Add chicken stock and Wondra and let simmer. Turn up the heat.  

Add the sherry to glaze the chicken. sprinkle with dried parsley flakes. Serve with  Garlic Mashed cauliflower.

 

Leave a Reply

