Fresh Apple Salsa

I posted this recipe several months ago, when I first started blogging.  I decided it was worthy of a repost
 
Fresh Apple Salsa
 
This sweet-tart condiment uses crisp granny smith apples.  You can serve it with your pork tenderloin or even a roast chicken.  But,  if you are like me, I had a bowl of it, like I would a dessert.  You can also serve with pita chips.  The best part of this recipe is the entire recipe is valued at only 2 Points Plus.  That’s right, the whole recipe, which yields about 3 cups.
 
 

 

Ingredients
 
·        2 cups  diced peeled Spartan apple (about 3/4 pound)
·        1/2  cup  diced red bell pepper
·        1/3  cup  fresh lime juice
·        1/4  cup  diced red onion
·        1/4  cup  minced fresh cilantro
·        1 tablespoon  honey
·        1/4  teaspoon  salt
·        1/4  teaspoon  freshly ground black pepper
·        jalapeño pepper, seeded and minced
 
Directions
Combine all ingredients, stirring well – Enjoy!   I hope you don’t mind the repost,  but I absolutely loved the sweet and spicy flavors melding together in this recipe.
 
Leave a Reply

