Mango Salsa

Lately it seems that I have become somewhat of a “blog-aholic”.  I spend endless hours searching blogs with great recipes and great photos.  I search for ideas and love seeing the creativity that is out there in the blogging world.  I came across a great recipe blog called Food for every season.

That is where I found this great recipe for Peach Salsa.  To find Kat’s recipe click here.

Here is my version:

Mango Salsa

Serves 4 to 6

0 PP per serving

Ingredients

  • 4 strawberry tomatoes ( found these at Trader Joe’s)
  • 1 quarter mango, peeled and chopped
  • 1 quarter red onion, peeled and chopped
  • 2 tablespoons fresh cilantro, chopped
  • 1 tablespoon lime juice

Directions

Mix all ingredients in a bowl.  And just like Food for every season states,  for best results refrigerate for about 4 hours. 

For additional PP serve with Pita chips.

So please visit Food for every season and tell her I sent you!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Kat says:

    Very nice! thanks Marlene! Hope your followers love it as much as we do! Looks great!

    1. marbaird says:

      Thanks for the inspiration Kat. I wish I added more “spice” to it, perhaps a jalepeno pepper.

Leave a Reply

