New – Almondina Biscuit Giveaway Contest and a new recipe to share

I am so excited to announce my first Giveaway.  Let me tell you a little about Almondina Biscuits. The company is a family owned and operated business, right here in the United States. It is chock-full of the freshest ingredients.  Almondina will be giving three lucky winners a case of assorted Almondina Biscuits.  This contest is open to U.S. residents only.

The best thing is 5 biscuits are only 3 PP. I can think of so many ways to serve them.  They come in an assortment of flavors too.  The original biscuit is still the exact same recipe Grandma made many years ago.

More details about the contest after I share this great dinner I served this evening.

Sage Pork Chops

7 PP (calculated with a 6 ounce chop (not including the weight of the bone)

Ingredients

  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon dried sage
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper
  • 2 center cut bone-in pork chops
  • 2 teaspoons butter
  • 1 cup beef broth

Directions

Combine the salt, sage and black pepper in a small bowl and rub on both sides of the chops. Melt the butter in a large skillet over medium high heat and saute the chops for 5 minutes per side, or until well browned.

Add the beef broth to the chops, reduce heat to low, cover and simmer chops for 45 minutes.

The moistest chops I have ever made.

Now for the contest rules:

  1. Subscribe to my blog ( if you already subscribe, you must leave a comment that you are a current subscriber.
  2. Comment on how you might enjoy your Almondina.  (I like mine with a cup of Chi Indian Spice tea.)
  3. “Like” Almondina on FB. then comment back on my blog that you did.
  4. “Like” MarlenesMantra on FB, then comment back on my blog that you did.(if you already do, then comment that.
  5. Tell your friends about the Giveaway, either on FB or on Twitter, then comment back on my blog that you did.

Each comment on my blog and only on the blog, will count as one entry.

On Sunday evening, May 8, I will announce the winners using Random Number Generator.  Good Luck to everyone!

Let the giveaway begin!!!

44 Comments Add yours

  1. June Lisle says:

    I keep getting the page cannot be displayed thing when I try to subscribe. I don’t know if it is just me, or for everyone.

    1. marbaird says:

      thanks for letting me know. I will do some troubleshooting this morning. I will let you know when its up and working. Thanks again

  2. June Lisle says:

    Nice, it does work! I was worried that it was a problem with my computer :0). I am a subscriber now. :0)

  3. June Lisle says:

    An Almondina with my black coffee sounds yummy!

  4. June Lisle says:

    I liked Almondina on facebook. There were two different pages so I hope I liked the right one. http://www.facebook.com/#!/Almondina.Brand

  5. June Lisle says:

    If liked you on facebook (June Lisle)

  6. Claire says:

    It’d be great with my morning cup of coffee. Yumm!!

    1. marbaird says:

      I agree Claire. drizzle some honey apple butter over them OMG!

  7. Elaine Strzala says:

    I am a current subscriber on this website.

  8. Elaine Strzala says:

    I like mine as a mid morning snack with coffee!!

  9. Elaine Strzala says:

    I liked Almondina on facebook – on my own page (?)

    1. marbaird says:

      Hi Elaine. Yes you did it right. Thanks for entering.. GL

  10. Elaine Strzala says:

    I liked MarlenesMantra on facebook – on my own page (?)

  11. Elaine Strzala says:

    I told my friends on FB about the almondina contest and with bog

  12. Elaine Strzala says:

    Oops – I told my friends on FB about the almondina contest and this blog!!

  13. maggie ward says:

    Hey thanks, saw this on Rocco DiSpirito and had to come. Just hand this in my hand in the grocery store and wanted to check it out. Thanks to you I have, love biscotti,
    I just subscribed to your blog who knows what else you will dig up for me.

  14. Maggie Wars says:

    Thanks just saw this in the store and wanted to check it out, I am subcribed to your blog

    1. marbaird says:

      Thanks Maggie! Spread the word. If this giveaway is successful, who knows what I will give away next.

  15. Maggie Ward says:

    Biscotti is one of maybe 4 things that actually get me to eat breakfast. I love to sit outside, with hot coffee, cold fruit and crunchy, nutty Almondina biscotti, love the size too.

  16. Maggie Ward says:

    I love to sit outside, with hot coffee, cold fruit and crunchy, nutty Almondina biscotti, love the size too.

  17. Maggie Wars says:

    Sorry for the duplicat posts, didn’t know I had to refresh. Ok, I found Almondina on facebook and liked it, but I love even looking at chocolate dipped biscotti. MMMMM

  18. Maggie Wars says:

    Liked your site on facebook

  19. Maggie Wars says:

    Ok shared your site and contest giveaway with my friends, hope I did it right because these are great.

  20. Dean Tanti says:

    I liked MarlenesMantra on FB! I hope I win! 🙂

  21. I just subscribed to your blog, although I’ve been reading it for a while. 🙂

    1. marbaird says:

      Thanks Mel. That’s my daughter’s name too 🙂 also, thanks for the WW daily. I love reading it.

      1. Glad you like it! We WW’s have to stick together. 😉

  22. I would enjoy my Almondina with a nice cup of coffee or hot tea.

  23. I “liked” the Almondina page on Facebook.

  24. I “liked” your page on Facebook.

  25. I posted about the giveaway on my Facebook wall.

  26. Janice says:

    FB fan / lik Almondina® Biscuits. My FB profile:
    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000826352246

  27. Janice says:

    tweeted:

  28. Janice says:

    FB fan / like MarlenesMantra. My FB profile:
    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000826352246

  29. Janice says:

    mm, that’d be good with some tea or even some milk (yeah, I’m a milk person. Lol)

  30. Cindy Lincoln says:

    I like almondina on facebook.

  31. Cindy Lincoln says:

    I liked your page on facebook.

  32. Cindy Lincoln says:

    I just subscribed to your blog–I can’t wait to get your daily updates.

  33. Cindy Lincoln says:

    I discovered Almondina a long time ago, but can’t stop at just three, so I haven’t purchased them in quite a while. Now that I’m on WW, I can stop at three and just count the points!!!

Leave a Reply

