Honey Apple Butter Shrimp and the Giveaway continues

on

My Almondina giveaway is in full swing, so make sure you enter to win before May 8.

I had quite a busy day today, with a business meeting in San Ramon that I needed to attend to this afternoon.  Of course that meant arriving early enough to shop at Loehmann’s.  If you have never shopped there, it is a must for designer wear at discount prices. Oh and I bought a few cute pieces 🙂

Since I arrived home later than usual, I figured a quick shrimp recipe was in order.  Oh my gosh, I completely forgot about my incredible  find at Trader Joe’s — Honey Apple Butter.  I used some of this tasty butter on my Almondina and tea last night.  But now I wanted to try it with something other than dessert.

Honey Apple Butter Grilled Shrimp

Serves 2

2 oz shrimp with sauce is 3 PP

Ingredients

  • 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1/4 tablespoon ground black pepper
  • 1/3 cup Worcestershire sauce
  • 2 tablespoons Litehouse Red Wine Olive Oil dressing
  • 14 large shrimp, peeled and deveined with tails attached
  • 1 tablespoon honey apple butter
  • 1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce

Directions

Set oven to broil.

In a large bowl, mix together garlic powder, black pepper, 1/3 cup Worcestershire sauce, wine, and salad dressing; add shrimp, and toss to coat. Cover, and marinate in the refrigerator for 1 hour.

Discard marinade.

In a small bowl, stir together honey and remaining 2 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce. Baste the shrimp with the honey sauce. 

Spray baking sheet with non-stick spray.  Place shrimp on baking sheet.

Broil shrimp for 2 to 3 minutes per side, or until opaque. Baste with additional honey when it comes out of the broiler.

I served mine over some Trader Joe’s rice for an additional 5 pp per cup.

Please give the Honey Apple Butter a try and let me know what you created with it.

 

Don’t forget about the BIG Giveaway comment must be posted to that page click here

“What is now proved was once only imagined.” ~ William Blake

4 Comments Add yours

  1. June Lisle says:

    The food looks good and I think it looks like a magazine shot. Take care.

    1. marbaird says:

      Thank you June. I am enjoying taking the photos. Even went out and bought a new Nikon camera. I love it. What about you? Do you blog?

  2. caroljensen says:

    I discovered you on Mary Ann’s FB page today and have dutifully liked you, liked Almondine (yum!) and am now posting about it. I look forward to hearing (or reading) from you. As a fellow WW member, I’m always looking for great recipes.

    1. marbaird says:

      Thank you so much Carol. Do you go to MaryAnn’s meetings? I used to go on Firdays in WC. thanks for liking my blog. more to come…

Leave a Reply

