Pan Roasted Pork Chop and a new fun find from Trader Joe’s

on

I had a couple of french cut pork chops in the fridge that I bought from Trader Joe’s on Sunday so I knew I had to cook them today.  It’s always fun trying to come up with a new a flavorful way to cook.  In this recipe I crusted the chop with a California style garlic powder.

Crusted Pork Chop

Serves 2

6 PP per serving

Ingredients

  • 2 french cut pork chops (about 7 or 8 oz with the bone)
  • salt
  • pepper
  • 1 shallot, sliced
  • Lawry’s garlic powder with parsley
  • 1 teaspoon olive oil

Directions

Season pork chops on both sides with salt. Cover chops with the garlic powder and sprinkle with pepper.

Heat a frying pan to medium high.  Add olive oil and shallots.  Fry shallots for about 2 to 3 minutes.  Add the pork chops and sear on both sides.  Lower the heat and slowly add a bit of water to the pan.  If the pan starts to smoke remove from heat and continue to add a little more water.  Return to heat and simmer on medium for about 12 to 15 minutes.

I served mine with steamed green beans with a squeeze of lemon juice and rice for an additional 5 PP.

I can’t believe this cute and tasty dessert I found at Trader Joe’s.  Each cone is 2 PP.

Aren’t they adorable?  I think these are great to serve at a dinner get together when everyone says they don’t have room for dessert.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. June L says:

    Looks great. Those ice cream cones are way cute.

    1. Thanks June. They are fun. If I had little kids, I would serve them at a birthday party.

Leave a Reply

