Fruit and Yogurt Crepes

on

Sundays are supposed to be the wind down of the weekend.  Well, I ran/walked the WW 5K “Walk-it Challenge early this morning.   We had 500 people register.  I had a chance to see some of the members and that was a lot of fun.  Funny story.  I bought a pair of warm up pants that had and elastic waist.  While I was running my pants kept falling.  Next time, make sure your pants have a draw string.

 When I arrived home, the hubby and I had to go to Lowes.  By this time I was so hungry.  We ended up going to Panda Express and was so yummy.  When we finally got home I just got the “lazies”.  I tried to whip up something to put on the blog and ended up with this Fruit Crepe.

Fruit and Yogurt Crepes

1 serving

4 PP per serving

Ingredients

  • Pre-made crepe
  • 1/2 teaspoon Splenda sugar blend
  • 4 sliced strawberries
  • 8 blueberries
  • 1 tablespoon semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • 4 oz fat-free vanilla yogurt

Directions

In a small bowl mix the Splenda sugar blend with the fruit.  Set aside.

Heat a frying pan to medium high. Put the crepe in the hot pan and add the chocolate chips heat for about 1 minute, add the fruit and then the yogurt.  Turn one end of the crepe over. Remove from pan.  Serve immediately.

It was such a simple treat to make.  Let me know your ideas of what to serve in a crepe.

One suggestion to this crepe would be to put the yogurt in a ziplock bag, snip off the corner and pipe it onto the crepe.

Enjoy your Sunday evening.

“Success is the sum of small efforts, repeated day in and day out.” ~
Robert Collier

Leave a Reply

