Burrito Bowl

Tonight’s recipe was inspired by Chipotle Restaurant chain.  I went there for lunch and ordered their “Burrito Bowl”.  I knew that I could recreate the same thing and probably for less PP too.  And guess what was right next door to Chipotle?  Trader Joe’s.  So I popped into TJ’s and bought all these great ingredients for this recipe. So here is my version of:

Chipotle’s Burrito Bowl

11 PP Per serving

Serves 1

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup TJ’s Frozen Jasmine Rice, cooked
  • 1/2 cup TJ’s roasted corn, thawed
  • 1/4 cup black beans, drained
  • 1/4 cup pico de gallo
  • 3 tablespoons guacamole
  • 1/4 cup lite shredded Mexican cheese blend
  • Romaine lettuce, roughly torn
Directions

Layer all the ingredients starting with the rice and ending with the lettuce leafs.  I added some chopped cilantro to my rice. I devoured this!

Now that is one huge burrito bowl.  What do you think?  Will you try this burrito bowl?

One Comment Add yours

  1. Looking forward to giving this a try!

Leave a Reply

