Room for Improvement

Happy Sunday!  It’s been a great weekend.  The weather has been quite pleasant.  I still haven’t completely come to terms with getting back into the swing of following the plan.  I have yet to start tracking my food consumption.  I think I am more conscience of what I am eating, but we all know that is not enough.  Today is a good example.  I started out with three Chips Ahoy and a tall Mocha.  (Someone told me that chips ahoy are veggies if you don’t want to count them in your daily points target (LOL).

Mid morning I ate the juiciest peach I ever had. I bought it at the Farmer’s market yesterday.  Yum yum yum!.

Around noon, the hubby and I went to Bagel Street Cafe and I had a chicken breast bagel sandwich roll with a tall iced tea.  I am thinking that was about 12 PP.

When I got home mid afternoon I had yogurt, berries and granola.  Unfortunately, I also consumed some M&Ms (more veggies).  Then a 1/2 Peanut butter sandwich.  This is why I know that I am not quite ready.  I am hoping tomorrow will be a new day.

So, everyone please enjoy the rest of your Sunday.  Tonight, I leave you with this quote to ponder:

“The only people with whom you should try to get even are those who have helped you.”

Leave a Reply

