Philly Style Wrap

I hope everyone had a safe and happy 4th of July.  I have been down in the dumps lately. I also managed to get a summer cold.  I’ve got the scratchy itchy throat and my head is so congested.  Believe it or not, my appetite hasn’t been very good either.  I have, however, managed to eat lots of the wrong foods in the last several days.  It’s time to get back on track.

I have been wanting to try my hand at a lightened up Philly cheese steak.  This wrap is packed with flavor.  It is by far one of the best Philly cheese steak sandwiches ever!  It is a huge portion.  4 oz of deli style roast beef is a heaping amount of meat.

Here is my version.

Philly Style Wrap

serves 1

9 PP per serving

Ingredients

  • 1 Flatout Light Italian bread
  • 1/4 onion, sliced
  • 1/4 red pepper, sliced
  • 1 teaspoon Italian dressing
  • one clove garlic, minced
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • 1 wedge Laughing Cow Original Light Swiss
  • 4 oz deli style roast beef

Directions

In a frying pan over medium heat saute the onions and peppers in the Italian seasoning, salt and pepper, until they start to carmalize.

Take your Flatout bread and spread the Laughing Cow wedge on the bread.

Add the Roast Beef and the onions and peppers.  Fold and enjoy.

I served mine with salted cucumber “noodles”.

Tonight I ask that everyone take a moment to listen to this song in memory of my sweet dear cousin.

Leave a Reply

