First Local #FitBloggin Meetup

Today I attended my first #Fitbloggin local meetup for the San Francisco Bay Area.  We started with a great walk at the Redwood Regional Park.  I think we walked 3 miles.  I met some great bloggers and wonderful women.

At noon, we had a great potluck lunch made by all the bloggers.

Next up we had Danica of Danica’s Daily speak about taking our blogs to the next level.  She shared some absolutely great information and was very informative.  That girls knows her stuff.  Thanks “D”!  It was a pleasure to finally meet you.

Next, Foodie had arranged for a Nia session.  I fell in love with Nia and think it is better than Zumba. For more information, visit HelpYouWell.com – Terre Pruitt, certified Nia White Belt, Licenced Nia Teacher was absolutely the best instructor I ever had for a cardio dance work out.

It  was a great experience and fun was had by all.  Please visit their blogs and let them know I sent you.

After I steal all their recipes, I will include them on a future blog, with links back to their pages.

Now, time to find a Nia class in my area.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. You beat me to it! Great recap! And here’s a link to Bay Area Nia- there are classes in Concord and Walnut Creek! http://www.sfbaynia.com/

    1. Thanks Susan. I am going to check out the site right now. Again, thanks for being such a great hostess. It was a pleasure to meet you and everyone else.

Leave a Reply

