Angel Food Cake with Lightened Cream Cheese Frosting

on

I am revisiting my Friday evening’s post where I bombed on my no-bake oatmeal cookies. Here is what I discovered.

A friend of mine, who is a professional baker, told me where I went wrong.  I didn’t boil it long enough and should have added the peanut butter at the same time I added the oats.  The original recipe can be found here.  It just needs to be modified:

  • Boil for 4 minutes instead of 1 1/2 minutes and
  •  add the peanut butter then the oats.

After sending the hubby to the store once again, (he’s such a sweetheart), I ended up with an Angel Food cake with Reduced Fat Cream Cheese Frosting.

 The frosting recipe can be found at Gina’s Skinny Recipes,   The Angel Food cake is what I ended up bringing to the #Fitbloggin NorCal event.

Happy Sunday evening all.  Have an incredible week.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. I loved your angel food cake! It was incredibly delicious. Great to meet you yesterday!

    1. Thank you Courtney. It was a pleasure to meet you too. I still need the recipe for the banana bites… 🙂

  2. Your cake was amazing! I would love trying out the cookies as well.

    1. Thanks. It was great meeting you and knowing that our younger generation care about their health and eating healthy food. If you try the cookies make sure you use the modified recipe. Also, take pictures of them and share it with me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

