Not So Secret – Light Red Velvet Cupcakes

on

Confession time.  I love Red Velvet Cake.   I knew there had to be a lighter version out there in the blogosphere. It’s always a challenge to lower the fat in baking.  I have many epic fails to prove it too. 🙂 

Chiquita Banana’s website had a red velvet cupcake recipe that I knew I had to try. 

When these came out of the oven I couldn’t wait to let them cool so I can frost them and devour at least one perfectly baked cupcakes. Topped with Gina’s low fat cream cheese frosting and these light cupcakes are not so secret anymore.

For the cupcake recipe click here

DSCN1055

This is the same frosting I used on my Angel Food Cake.  For the Frosting Recipe click here

DSCN1061

Give these treats a try, but don’t forget that moderation is the key.

 

There’s nothing better than a good friend, except a good friend with CHOCOLATE
Linda Grayson, “The Pickwick Papers”

Leave a Reply

