Pick yourself up, dust yourself off, and start all over again

on

Today I went to my first official Weight Watchers meeting since I quit.  I am officially up 9 pounds from my goal weight.  That is ok.  It was no surprise to me.  My clothes had already told me what the scale confirmed.  I am trying to fill that hunger void with a cup of hot tea.  I was mindless eating by grazing all day long  One of the pitfalls of working from home.  Every time I thought about food, I would walk to the kitchen in search of something to eat.  Usually a quick 3 PP bar or two or three.  I am not kidding.  Between the food I was cooking for the blog and the BLT’s (bites, licks, and tastes) it started adding up.

The boys are gone for the next three weeks.  We are having burgers, and Apple Salsa for dinner.  I love the taste of this salsa.  It is so refreshing.

 

DSCN1090

Get the Apple Salsa recipe here

I have a bottle of “J” Sparkling Wine in the fridge all set for our Friday Night Netflix Movie.  Along with the bottle of J, dessert will be strawberries dipped in Chobani yogurt then dipped in brown sugar.  Thanks Courtney for the idea.

Have a great weekend.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Great to hear you going back to WW. I’ve always a problem with BLT’s also.
    Keep up the good work.

    1. Thanks Jeff. I did it once before, I can do it again.

  2. Sharon Chambers says:

    Hi
    I am the WW group you left. Love that you fessed up. I am up a 1.6 lbs this week. Thought about quitting but after reading your post decided, NO. Stopped tracking so have to go back to that. The difference between Fat and Fit is I.

    1. Hi Sharon. I am glad I can still inspire people to stay on track. I do miss my meetings though. Say hello Pam and Rae for me 🙂 And Yes, the difference between fat and fit is “I”.

  3. missmarisol says:

    BLT – I love that. That’s my problem too. Grazing and not keeping track. All of the sudden a whole bag of chips is gone.

    You’ve done it before and you can do it again.

    1. You are right Marisol. It seems it was easier to work the program the first time. I may be in for a longer haul than I am anticipating.

Leave a Reply

