Meyer Lemon Pancake Cupcakes

on

The hubby is a huge fan of Pancakes. I was out surfing the blogosphere when I stumbled across a similar recipe at createdby-diane.com 

I decided to try my had at Meyer lemon pancake cupcakes.  These should be considered special treats since they are 6 PP each.

Ingredients 

Makes 12

6 PP per cupcake

DSCN1108

  • 2 cups Fresh & Easy Brand Meyer Lemon Pancake mix
  • 1 cup 2% milk
  • 1 egg

Directions

In a medium bow, mix the cups pancake mix with 1 cup milk.  Divide the mix into a cupcake lined pan and bake them at 325° for 13 min.

DSCN1112

I frosted them with a Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting

Ingredients 

  • 4 ounces 1/3-less-fat cream cheese, at room temperature
  • 1/2 cup powdered sugar
  • 1 teaspoon fresh lemon juice

DSCN1113

Try topping them with fresh blueberries. 

DSCN1119

Better yet, try some in the pancake batter and bake them with the blueberries in it.  Now I wish I thought of it before I baked mine.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. missmarisol says:

    These look like Disney treats. 🙂

Leave a Reply

