Key Find of the week

on

I am definitely an amateur when it comes to decorating, which includes cakes, cookies, cupcakes, etc.  But in my shopping adventures with the hubby, I came across this Cookie & Cupcake Decorating Set from Kuhn Rikon.   I figured for less than $15.00, I want to try the set.  It retails for $24.00.

DSCN1122

I used the squeeze bottle to decorate my Meyer Lemon pancake cupcakes.

DSCN1123

It even came with the cute spatula.

DSCN1124

For the Meyer Lemon Pancake cupcakes recipe you can click here.  Now I know I have a long way to go in the decorating arena, but I am having fun trying.  I am going out in the blogosphere to find more lightened versions of desserts so I can practice decorating.

As far as my tracking is concerned, it has been sporadic.  I went to get on the treadmill today and lo and behold the iPod needed to be charged.  I did manage 1.3 miles before I got bored without my music.  I guess at least I went 1.3 miles.  Better than nothing.  If I could only  find a way to be better at tracking.  Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

