Food For Thought

I was watching Dr. Oz the other day and he had a segment on what you should eat when trying to lose weight and what type of exercises are better and what to avoid.  I thought I would share that information with you.

SNACKS
What not to snack on.  Do not snack on any type of “bar” or granola.  Instead he suggested to try Inca peanuts.  Has anyone even tried or heard of Inca nuts before?  If so, what did you think about them?  Did they taste good?

PACKAGED FOOD

He also said if you eat packaged food do not eat frozen diet entrées as they contain too much sodium and or sugars to make them taste better.  He did, however, say whole wheat pasta was a better alternative to frozen entrées.

EXERCISE

Stay away from the sit up.  His reason is most people actually do not do a sit up right and we end up weakening the abdomen muscles.  He alternative was the lunge.

For more detailed information on the above click here.

Me, I am still not doing so well on the tracking and keeping up with an exercise routine.  I try to fit it in during the day and that doesn’t always work for me. 

Our Intention creates our reality ~ Wayne Dyer

4 Comments Add yours

  1. missmarisol says:

    I’ve only heard of Inca as a soft drink that comes from Peru which I think is where these nuts are originally from.

    Just set a small goal for the week and try to accomplish that. Once you do, the sense of accomplishment will push you to continue on to the next week.

    1. You are so right. I think I will try to track “some” of the time at first. That’s a good small goal. Thanks

  2. Interesting suggestions. Especially considering I do a lot of snacking on ‘meal bars’ and have lots of ‘frozen dinner’ entrées. Maybe it is bad, I know. But they help me do my tracking. Still, I AM trying to eat more fruits and veggies as snacks.

    Thanks for sharing the tips!

    1. Your welcome Jeff. I am definitely guilty of the frozen entrees as well as snack bars. I try to get fruits and veggies in, but it requires multiple trips to the store for fresh produce.

Leave a Reply

